Home Departments

Wabasha County Day Care Information

Wabasha County Day Care Licensor
411 Hiawatha Dr E
Wabasha MN 55981
Phone: (651) 565-3030
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 


Daycare Information for Parents

  1. Department of Human Services Licensing Lookup
  2. Families First
  3. Quality Child Care in Minnesota
  4. Parent Aware
  5. Family Child Care Rates 2016
  6. New Rule Summary
  7. Immunization Form Required
  8. Your Child's Safety in Licensed Family Child Care

Becoming a Licensed Family Child Care Provider Forms

General Licensing Information

  1. Family Systems Licensing Application
  2. FCC Licensing Checklist
  3. Day Care Home Form
  4. Background Consent for all household members over the age of 13
  5. Background Consent for Substitute
  6. Privacy Rights
  7. Physician's Statement
  8. Provider's Agreement
  9. Day Care Statement
  10. Floor and Escape Plans (make 2 copies, one for you to post and one to send to the licensor)
  11. Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Law Certificate of Compliance
  12. Keeping Kids Safe
  13. Licensing Fee:
    • Initial License for 1 year: $150
    • State Fire Marshal Fee (if applicable): $50
    • After first year 2 year license for $200


Applicants will need to show documentation that the following training has been completed prior to licensure:

  • First Aid Training
  • CPR training (Infant/Child)
  • Reducing the Risk of SUID Training
  • Abusive Head Trauma Training
  • Child Passenger Restraint Systems Training (required prior to transporting children)
  • Developmentally Appropriate Behavior Guidance - 4 Hour Pre-Service Course
  • Supervising for Safety - 6 Hour Pre-Service Course

Upon the completion of all paperwork, all background studies, three (3) references on file, all training completed, and the home in total compliance, a license may be issued to you.

 

Training

For Licensed Providers


Admission and Arrangement Packet (filled out for each child in care)

  1. FCC Admission and Arrangements Form
  2. Allergy Information Form
  3. Immunization Form
  4. Permission to Administer OTC
  5. Permission to Administer Medication
  6. Liability Insurance Form
  7. Consent for Travel
  8. Mandated Reporter
  9. Medical Emergency Permission
  10. Rule Summary for Parents
  11. Parental Consent for Swaddling
  12. Alternative Sleep Position
  13. Acknowledgement of Infant Rolling Over

Variance Request


Day care licensing rules are defined by the Minnesota Department of Human Services for the State of Minnesota.
For more information about the rules regarding daycares go to the following links:

The purpose of the rules are to ensure that minimum levels of care and service are given and the protection, proper care, health, safety and development of the children are assured.

 


General Information and Forms

  


General Resources

 

Free Joomla template design by Joomlage.com