Minutes September 16, 2014

Wabasha County Board of Commissioners

Meeting of September 16, 2014


The Board of County Commissioners of Wabasha County, Minnesota, convened in Regular Session at the Wabasha County Courthouse, in the City of Wabasha, Minnesota on Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 9:00 a.m.


The meeting was called to order by Board Chairman Springer.

The following Commissioners were present: Springer, Wobbe, Hall, Harms. Absent: Roschen



Motion to approve the agenda.

Adopted Unanimously


Public Forum Comments: tax concern, roof replacement



Motion to approve the consent agenda including the following:


Meal Vouchers

Per Diems

SSIS Claims

Minutes: September 2, 2014

Donation of $100 from PEM Community School to the KID's ID Safety Town event. Donations of $1,000 from the Rotary Club of Lake City and $25 from Hearth & Home Technologies, Lake City to the Youth Link Mentorship Program.

Adopted Unanimously


Resolution No.: 2014-208

Whereas, Wabasha County is a member of Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative, a joint powers organization, the MCCC membership has approved changes to the agreement, and Wabasha County intends to continue to participate in MCCC,

Now Therefore be it Resolved by the Wabasha County Board of Commissioners that, the updated joint powers agreement with MCCC, dated June 4th, 2014 is hereby ratified.

Adopted Unanimously


Resolution No.: 2014-209

Whereas, Article 16, Section 4 of the Wabasha County Zoning Ordinances establishes a Planning Commission vested with the authority to conduct public hearings, the authority to order the issuance of some or all categories of conditional use permits, the authority to approve some or all categories of subdivisions of land, and the authority to approve some or all categories of planned unit developments; and

Whereas, The Wabasha County Planning Commission consists of five (5) members as per the Wabasha County Zoning Ordinance; and

Whereas, The Wabasha County Board of Commissioners appoints the members of the Board of Adjustment; and

Whereas, Pat Gustafson has resigned from the Planning Commission and Gayle Gillespie has been determined to be a replacement to fill the remainder of his term.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved, The Wabasha County Board of Commissioners appoints Gayle Gillespie to the Wabasha County Planning Commission to serve a term that expires on December 31, 2014.

Adopted Unanimously


Commissioners reported on meetings they attended.



Motion to recess to Committee of the Whole for budget meeting.

Adopted Unanimously


Motion to adjourn.

Adopted Unanimously

Agenda for this meeting

Video 1 of 1 (Direct)


Free Joomla template design by Joomlage.com