Wabasha County Assessor                                             Normal Business Hours: 
625 Jefferson Avenue                                                          Monday - Friday 
Wabasha MN 55981                                                             8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
651-565-3669                                                        Closed on Observed Holidays

Deputy Assessor:
Jeff Wagner
Office Assistant: 
Angela Burrichter
Jean Meyer
Jessica Gusa
Dani Kahn-Wolf

What are eCRVs?
Electronic “certificates of real estate value.”  These are up-to-date records of the value of Minnesota real estate, and are necessary to document property sales. The counties where the sales are made and the Minnesota Department of Revenue use them to verify the terms of sales, and to ensure that we are fairly and equitably assessing the taxable value of property statewide. The eCRV is taking place of the old paper copies of CRVs that have been used in the past.

The County Assessor is appointed by the Wabasha County Commissioners for a four-year period. The Assessor's office is responsible for the assessment of all real, personal and exempt property in Wabasha County. Minnesota State Statute 273.11 reads: "All property shall be valued at its market value."

The Assessor's office also sends out valuation notices and is responsible for holding local and county Boards of Review. We maintain the assessments of over 16,000 real and personal property parcels.

The Assessor's office is also responsible for determining if a property is eligible for homestead.

Wabasha County encourages taxpayers to call or visit, attend the various meetings on valuation and budget,and learn all you can about the taxation process. The assessing staff at Wabasha County is ready to discuss your valuation and classification questions with you at any time.

Please note: A minimum of one week is required to process split tax allocation requests.

In order to transfer a title you will need a statement of taxes paid from the Auditor/Treasurer's Office. Once you have received that statement you will need to go to the DMV (171 Pembroke Ave, Wabasha) to transfer the title. The Assessor's Office will need a copy of the signed title (before transferring) or a copy of the new title in order to transfer the taxpayer information. If we do not receive the title information, the current taxpayer will be responsible for the taxes. 
The DMV has the paperwork to surrender a title. This also goes through the state.

Click below for additional information on: