Wabasha County Planning Commission

The Planning Commission for Wabasha County consists of five members appointed by the Wabasha County Board of Commissioners.  Each member serves a term of two years. At least two members must be from the unincorporated area of the County.  The Planning Commission is responsible for conducting public hearings on all land use related matters that require County Board approval and responsible for making recommendations to the County Board of Commissioners for applications submitted for plats, rezones, ordinance amendments, and conditional use permits.  Planning Commission members must have a basic understanding of the zoning regulations that govern land use activity in Wabasha County and also be able to apply the appropriate standards when developing a recommendation for the County Board.

Current Members:

  • Jon Beckman
  • Elizabeth Benoit
  • Willard Drysdale
  • Tim Janikowski
  • Rich Hall
  • Robert Walkes (County Board Member)

Application Form